SuppleGut Take the quiz

Guide

Does Sculptique Premium Gut Support work? Ginger, two enzymes and dandelion, and the review feeds behind its ratings

Quick answer

Does Sculptique Premium Gut Support work? No trial of the capsule was found. Ginger at 1.2 g halved the stomach’s half-emptying time in 24 healthy volunteers without changing symptoms, the source of the page’s “51% faster”, and the label has 700 mg of a 5% gingerol extract. No trial of oral bromelain or papain for bloating, or of dandelion root for digestion, was found. Judge.me shows 4.83 from 41 reviews on the brand’s page, none marked verified; Amazon shows no rating for the brand’s own listing.

Four rows: ginger extract is 700 mg per three capsules against 1,000 to 1,200 mg of ginger in the gastric emptying trials; bromelain is 200 mg with no bloating trial; papain is 50 mg with no trial; dandelion root is 50 mg with no trial.
Source: Sculptique Supplement Facts panel; gastric emptying trials of 11 to 24 people (Wu 2008, Phillips 1993, Hu 2011); PubMed searches for bromelain, papain and dandelion. Chart by SuppleGut, free to reuse with a link to this page.

Sculptique Premium Gut Support is a capsule with four printed actives: a ginger root extract, bromelain from pineapple stem, papain from papaya fruit and dandelion root extract. Each has its own amount and there is no blend. Its page claims ginger that “moves food 51% faster”, and the brand’s site carries two review records with very different contents.

What Sculptique Premium Gut Support is, and what it is not

The Supplement Facts panel on the brand’s page gives a serving of 3 capsules and lists, per serving: Gingerols ginger root extract (Zingiber officinale) standardized to 5% gingerols, 700 mg; bromelain powder from pineapple stem standardized to 2,400 GDU/g, 200 mg; dandelion root extract, 50 mg; and papain from papaya fruit, 50 mg. At 5%, the ginger extract carries about 35 mg of gingerols.The other ingredients include brown rice flour and MCT oil in a vegetable capsule. The brand calls it vegan, sugar free and gluten free; its allergen statement covers gluten only among the major allergens.

Some page text does not match the panel. The ingredient list names a cleavers extract that the panel does not. The pack front says it “disrupts harmful biofilm buildup”, and no ingredient or study on the page explains that. The counts disagree too: the panel prints 90 servings per container, the bottle graphic says 30 capsules, and Amazon’s title says 90 capsules. At 3 capsules a serving, 90 capsules is 30 servings and 90 servings would be 270 capsules.

The trial of the product itself

We could find none. A PubMed search and a ClinicalTrials.gov search for the brand name returned nothing. The brand’s own outcome claim rests on a four-week “independent customer panel”, and the percentages are not legible in the page text. The page’s “scientific papers” image headlines a paper on bromelain and ginger whose abstract, as shown, describes a trial in 360 one-day-old broiler chicks. The brand says each batch is third-party tested; its lab reports page shows certificates for five other products and none for this one.

The evidence for the ingredients

Ginger, 700 mg of a 5% gingerol extract per serving. The trials measured how fast the stomach empties, mostly in healthy people. In 24 volunteers, 1,200 mg of ginger (3 capsules) before a meal of soup cut the time for the stomach to half-empty from 26.7 to 13.1 minutes, with no difference in any symptom (Wu et al., European Journal of Gastroenterology & Hepatology, 2008). That is a 51% drop, the figure behind the page’s “51% faster”, at a dose above the label’s. In 16 volunteers, 1 g of powdered ginger root had no effect on gastric emptying (Phillips et al., Anaesthesia, 1993). In 11 patients with functional dyspepsia, 1.2 g of ginger sped emptying and symptoms did not differ from placebo (Hu et al., 2011). A four-week trial in 126 patients with functional dyspepsia combined ginger with artichoke leaf extract and improved symptom scores more than placebo (Giacosa et al., 2015); a 2023 Cochrane review rated that combination as possibly helpful, with low certainty (Báez et al., 2023). We found no trial of 700 mg of a 5% gingerol extract for bloating or constipation. The Jupi guide sets another ginger product against the same trials.

Bromelain, 200 mg, and papain, 50 mg. We found no randomized trial of oral bromelain or papain for bloating, gas or constipation. A 2023 systematic review of bromelain found it slightly better than controls for pain, listed flatulence, nausea and headache among adverse events, and reported no digestive-symptom result (Leelakanok et al., 2023). The enzyme trials in functional dyspepsia used other enzymes: a fungal multi-enzyme blend beat placebo in 120 adults and in 40 patients (Ullah et al., 2023; Majeed et al., 2018), and a papaya preparation (Caricol, not papain) was followed by less constipation and bloating among early completers (Muss et al., 2013). The digestive enzymes guide covers what enzyme trials show.

Dandelion root, 50 mg. We found no human trial of dandelion root for bile flow, digestion or constipation. A 2022 review of dandelion in gastrointestinal disease describes mostly cell and animal work (Li et al., Journal of Ethnopharmacology, 2022).

The brand’s idea is that slow stomach emptying lets food ferment. The ginger trials show faster emptying in some people and no change in how they felt.

How to take it

No directions were found on the product page, the panel image or the Amazon listing. How many times a day, and with or without food, is not stated. The brand’s timeline image runs from less bloating in week 1 to the gut “working on its own rhythm” at weeks 8 to 12, and reviewers describe results at about four weeks.

Side effects and who should not take it

No pack warning was readable. The brand’s footer advises checking with a healthcare provider before starting any supplement, especially when pregnant, nursing, taking medication or living with a medical condition, and its FAQ suggests asking a doctor or pharmacist before combining a supplement with prescription medications. Anyone in those groups should do that first. The bromelain review above lists flatulence, nausea and headache as adverse events.

What the reviews say

Judge.me on the product page: 4.83 out of 5 from 41 reviews. This is a review app on the brand’s own site: 35 five-star, 5 four-star and 1 three-star cards, 41 distinct texts, none marked as a verified buyer. Reviewers praise feeling more comfortable after eating, less bloating and no taste; the recurring caveat is slow onset, with several saying results took about four weeks.

Judge.me on the record the home page links to: 4.83 from 1,971. The feed behind it returns 2,010 cards with 111 distinct texts. Four texts repeat about 120 times each. None of the cards is marked verified. Of the 2,010, 1,762 are dated within one month, 290 of them on each of two single days, and the Shopify record was created after most of the dates. Review apps can import or move reviews between records; we record the facts and draw no conclusion. The page also prints “4.8/5 Based on 2381 Reviews” and “4.89/5 Based on 2031 reviews” as theme text, which no review app renders, so those are not counted.

Independent sites. Trustpilot shows 4.5 from 1,141 on a claimed profile, for the brand as a whole rather than this capsule; 11% are one-star. The complaints there concern billing and service: recurring orders reviewers say they did not recall entering, an add-on charge, slow refunds, and phone calls after a mistaken subscription. On Amazon, the listing sold by Sculptique shows no star rating; four other storefronts list a product with the same description, with 17 ratings in total.

“Healthy You by Sebastian Cole” is the name of a page that ran an ad for the product; the name does not appear on any of the 12 brand pages we read. A quote on the product page is signed “Expert Advice from Dr. Olivia Park”, with no credentials or source. The Terms name the seller as Kandy For Equity Holdings LLC, with a Newark, Delaware address.

The subscription and refund terms

The page offers 20% off with automatic refills that ship every 30 days. The Terms say subscriptions renew automatically with no reminder before each renewal unless the law requires one, and that cancelling takes at least 24 hours’ notice before the next billing date. The refund policy gives a 60-day money-back guarantee for first-time purchases only, limited to one refund per product type per customer. Subscription orders are not eligible for it, and shipping is not refunded. A single bottle can be bought as a one-time purchase on the brand’s site and on Amazon.

Who it is for

For ginger alone at a stated amount, Nature’s Way ginger root capsules are in the catalog; for papaya enzymes, American Health Super Papaya Enzyme Plus; and for a ginger-and-turmeric powder, Jupi. The bloating guide starts from the cause, and the quiz narrows by symptom.

Cost

RoutePricePer day, if 90 capsules is 30 servings
Brand page, one bottle$34.97$1.17
Home-page record, one bottle$39.95$1.33
Brand page, 3 bottles$69.94$0.78
Brand page, 5 bottles$104.91$0.70
Amazon, Sculptique listing$22.97$0.77

If the panel’s 90 servings were the true count, one bottle at $34.97 would be about $0.39 a day.

The products in this catalog

Common questions

Does Sculptique Premium Gut Support work for bloating?

No trial of the capsule was found. Ginger at 1,200 mg sped gastric emptying in 24 healthy volunteers without changing any symptom, and 1 g had no effect in 16 others; the label has 700 mg of a 5% gingerol extract. No trial of oral bromelain or papain for bloating, or of dandelion root for digestion, was found. Reviewers on the brand’s page often describe results at about four weeks.

What is in Sculptique Premium Gut Support?

A serving of 3 capsules lists ginger root extract 700 mg (standardized to 5% gingerols), bromelain powder 200 mg (2,400 GDU/g), dandelion root extract 50 mg and papain 50 mg, with no proprietary blend. Other ingredients are a vegetable capsule, brown rice flour, dicalcium phosphate, silicon dioxide, magnesium stearate and MCT oil. The brand calls it vegan, sugar free and gluten free.

How do you take Sculptique Premium Gut Support?

No directions were found on the product page, the panel image or the Amazon listing, so the number of servings a day and whether to take it with food are not stated. The panel serving is 3 capsules. The panel prints 90 servings per container, the bottle graphic says 30 capsules and Amazon’s title says 90 capsules, so the day count of a bottle is also unclear.

Is Sculptique Premium Gut Support safe, and what are the side effects?

No pack warning was readable. The brand’s site advises checking with a healthcare provider if pregnant, nursing, taking medication or living with a medical condition, and the same advice applies here. Reviewers on the brand’s page report no side effects. A systematic review of oral bromelain lists flatulence, nausea and headache as adverse events.

How much does Sculptique Premium Gut Support cost, and how do refunds work?

One bottle is $34.97 on the product page and $39.95 on the record the home page links to, about $1.17 to $1.33 a day if 90 capsules is 30 servings; Amazon shows $22.97. The 60-day guarantee covers first-time purchases only and excludes subscription orders. Trustpilot reviewers describe recurring orders they say they did not agree to.

Why do the Sculptique ratings differ?

Judge.me shows 4.83 from 41 on the product page and 4.83 from 1,971 on the record the home page links to, whose feed returns 2,010 cards with 111 distinct texts, four of them repeated about 120 times each. None is marked verified. Trustpilot shows 4.5 from 1,141 for the whole brand, and the brand’s own Amazon listing shows no rating. The 4.8 from 2,381 and 4.89 from 2,031 on the page are typed text.

Who sells Sculptique, and who is Sebastian Cole?

The Terms name the seller as Kandy For Equity Holdings LLC, with a Newark, Delaware address. “Healthy You by Sebastian Cole” is the name of a page that ran an ad for the product; the name does not appear on the brand’s site. A quote on the product page is signed “Dr. Olivia Park” with no credentials or source.

Sources

Not sure which product fits your situation?

This guide covers the mechanics. The quiz takes your specific symptoms, routine and preferences and matches you to one product from the catalog.

Take the quiz →