SuppleGut Take the quiz

Guide

Does Soothe & Renew work? A fiber powder whose label prints no psyllium amount, and the trials that used about 10 g

Quick answer

Does Soothe & Renew work? We found no trial of Soothe & Renew. Psyllium and flaxseed have trials for stool frequency, and a meta-analysis of 16 trials in 1,251 adults found response mainly above 10 g of fiber a day, while psyllium lowered LDL cholesterol in 28 trials at a median of about 10.2 g a day. The label gives 7 g of fiber per tablespoon inside a 7.5 g blend and does not print the psyllium amount. The brand page shows 4.73 from 255 reviews, 223 of 247 read carrying an earned-for-future-purchase badge; Amazon shows 4.0 from 9.

Seven rows: the label gives 7 g of fiber per tablespoon and 14 g at two with no psyllium amount; trials used a median of about 10.2 g of psyllium, 10 g of psyllium, 20 g of psyllium, 20 g of flaxseed and 50 g of flaxseed flour a day.
Source: Soothe & Renew label; Jovanovski 2018; Erdogan 2016; Noureddin 2018; Soltanian 2018; Sun 2020. Chart by SuppleGut, free to reuse with a link to this page.

Soothe & Renew is a 12 oz pouch of fiber powder from Soothe Naturals, a family-owned California company. One tablespoon (11.5 g) holds a 7.5 g blend of flax, apple and psyllium husk and a 4 g blend of six herbs, and the label prints no amount for any single ingredient. The brand sells it as a daily fiber for regularity and heart health, and many of the reviews on its own page are about reflux. This page sets out what the label prints, what the psyllium and flaxseed trials used, and what the reviews, price and terms say.

What Soothe & Renew is, and what it is not

The panel is a Supplement Facts panel, not a Drug Facts panel, so it is sold as a dietary supplement and not as an over-the-counter laxative. A serving is 1 tablespoon (11.5 g) and the pouch lists “about 30.” Per serving the label prints 40 calories, 2 g of fat (all polyunsaturated), 9 g of total carbohydrate and 7 g of dietary fiber, 25% of the Daily Value. Below those lines sit the two blends:

The two blends add up to the full 11.5 g. No amount is printed for psyllium, flaxseed, apple or any of the six herbs, and the label does not say the lists run in weight order. Because the 7 g of fiber sits inside the 7.5 g fiber blend, the psyllium is at most 7.5 g a tablespoon and is probably less. No sweetener, sugars line, sodium line or other-ingredients line is printed; the brand says “no added flavors or sugar.”

The panel lists no laxative herb such as senna, cascara or aloe, and no magnesium. The ingredients that act on stool are the bulk-forming fibers (psyllium and flax) and the apple fiber. The label has no allergen or facility statement, so we treat allergens as undisclosed, and vegan, gluten-free and non-GMO status is not stated.

The front of the pouch reads “Daily Fiber + Cardiovascular Health” and names nopal cactus, moringa and beet root. The brand’s page says it helps maintain healthy cholesterol, blood pressure and heart health, and helps you feel fuller longer. Those are the brand’s claims; we found no study of this product for any of them.

Is there a trial of Soothe & Renew itself?

We found none. A PubMed search for the brand returned only unrelated records, ClinicalTrials.gov returned no results for the brand or the ingredient combination, and the product page cites no study. None of the ingredients is a branded or trademarked extract; all are named as plain plant parts, so there is no branded-ingredient trial to point to either. The evidence below is for the fiber class, not for this blend.

The psyllium and flaxseed trials, and the doses they used

Psyllium and flaxseed have randomized trials for stool frequency, and psyllium has them for LDL cholesterol. The recurring point is dose: most used about 10 g of psyllium a day or more, and the label does not print how much psyllium a tablespoon holds.

Three smaller trials show the doses used for each fiber:

One more trial gives a plain psyllium reference. In 72 constipated adults, 5 g twice a day of psyllium (10 g a day) for four weeks produced a response in 24 of 32 (75%), the same as a plum-derived mixed fiber (Erdogan et al., Alimentary Pharmacology & Therapeutics, 2016).

The label against the trial doses

The arithmetic below uses only the label and the trial papers. At one tablespoon the pouch gives 7 g of fiber from flax, apple and psyllium together; at two tablespoons, the top of the brand’s “at least 1-2 tablespoons” direction, it gives 14 g of fiber from 23 g of powder.

SourceFiber or psyllium per dayAgainst the label
Soothe & Renew, 1 tablespoon7 g dietary fiber; psyllium not printed (within a 7.5 g blend)Under the “above 10 g a day” point in the constipation meta-analysis
Soothe & Renew, 2 tablespoons14 g dietary fiberAbove that point for total fiber; the psyllium share is unknown
Psyllium and LDL meta-analysisMedian about 10.2 g psylliumCannot be compared; psyllium amount not printed
Psyllium, diabetes and constipation trial20 g psylliumAbove anything the label can supply
Flaxseed, diabetes and constipation trial20 g flaxseedAbove anything the label can supply
Psyllium, 72-adult trial10 g psylliumMore than the whole 7.5 g blend at one tablespoon
Flaxseed flour against lactulose50 g flaxseed flourFar above any dose the label allows

The 7 g at one tablespoon and the 14 g at two compare with trial doses of 10 g or more of a single fiber, so the trials do not show what this blend does at either amount.

The herbs: beet, pomegranate, cinnamon, nopal cactus, ginger and moringa

All six share a 4 g blend, and the label does not say how much each contributes. None is a laxative, and the evidence for each is not about this product.

How to take it

The brand’s directions say to take at least 1 to 2 tablespoons daily, pour them into a full cup of water, fruit juice or a smoothie, stir thoroughly (it suggests an electric frother or whisk), or sprinkle the powder over yogurt or oatmeal. It says to stay hydrated through the day when taking any fiber mix, and that the mix can be taken in the morning for bowel regularity, before meals or before bed. The 30-serving count assumes one tablespoon; at two a pouch lasts about 15 days.

For medicines, the brand’s FAQ says to take it at least 2 hours before or after any medications. Fibers that form a gel can slow the absorption of other pills, so a pharmacist can say how to space a specific medicine. How long psyllium takes to act is covered in the psyllium timing guide.

Side effects and who should check first

No warning, pregnancy, medication or age statement is printed on the four product images we read (label, ingredient graphic, directions and front); the back of the pouch was not read. On its page the brand says Soothe & Renew is generally safe during pregnancy and suggests speaking with a physician, and it states it was formulated safely for people with diabetes. Those are the brand’s statements.

Gas, bloating and stomach cramps are the usual effects of adding fiber, and the constipation meta-analysis found more flatulence on fiber than on control. One reviewer on the brand’s page reported strong abdominal pain after starting. People who take blood-sugar or blood-pressure medicines can ask a pharmacist how the blend fits with them.

What the reviews say

The brand’s page runs a Judge.me review widget showing 4.73 out of 5 from 255 reviews: 204 five-star, 39 four-star, 8 three-star, 2 two-star and 2 one-star. We read 247 of the 255. In the page markup, 223 of the 247 carry a Judge.me badge reading “review earned for future purchase,” which marks a reward for reviewing, 22 are marked as imported from another provider, and 216 are flagged verified buyer. The Judge.me shop is shared with Stomach Soothe, and the feed we read is filtered to this product.

Amazon shows 4.0 out of 5 from 9 ratings (50% five-star, 23% four, 14% three, 0% two and 13% one). The listing is new, first available in 2026, and Amazon shows no review summary at that count. The three reviews on its first page are a five-star about digestion and blood pressure, a three-star about a strong scent and a one-star about the taste. We found no Trustpilot profile for soothenaturals.co.

Of the 247 reviews read, 72 mention reflux, heartburn, GERD or acid-reducing medicines, 35 mention taking Stomach Soothe as well, 39 mention taste and 34 mention regularity, constipation or bowels. The recurring praise is steadier regularity and digestion, a mild cinnamon taste, and relief from reflux, mostly alongside Stomach Soothe. The recurring complaints are a strong taste or smell, powder that clumps and dissolves slowly, no noticeable effect after several bags, and, in one review, abdominal pain on starting.

The reflux reports are reviewers’ accounts, many of them from people taking two products. This page cites no reflux trial of either product’s fiber blend, and the label makes no reflux claim.

Price, the subscription and the refund terms

A pouch is $39.00 on the brand site, which is $1.30 a day at one tablespoon and $2.60 at two. A three-pouch pack is $99.00 ($1.10 a day at one tablespoon). A pouch on subscription is $36.00 on a monthly plan ($1.20 a day) or $35.00 on an every-two-weeks plan ($1.17). Amazon lists $39.99 ($1.33 a day at one tablespoon, $2.67 at two). Brand shipping is free on orders of $65 and on subscriptions; the charge on a single pouch is not stated.

The brand’s refund policy states a 45-day promise: a return is accepted within 45 days of receiving the order, the brand provides no return label, and only one refund per product is given per address. It also states: “Subscriptions are non-refundable and best suited for returning customers,” and that a subscription requires a commitment to receive at least 2 bags before cancellation. The product page repeats that the item is a recurring purchase and that buying it authorizes charges to the payment method until the order is fulfilled or cancelled. A single pouch can be bought once without subscribing. We did not read Amazon’s return terms for this listing.

A keyword search of the 247 brand-page reviews for cancel, refund, charge and subscription matched two reviews, neither a billing complaint, and none of the Amazon reviews read raised billing. That is a small sample and no independent profile exists, so it is an absence of data and not a clean record.

Soothe & Renew vs Stomach Soothe

The two are separate products in the same pouch size, 12 oz with about 30 tablespoon servings, and both are $39.00 on the brand site with the same refund and subscription terms. They differ in what is inside. The Stomach Soothe panel lists an 11.1 g blend of apple, green banana, arrowroot, papaya, sodium alginate, slippery elm and marshmallow root, plus 400 mg of L-glutamine, and 3 g of fiber. Soothe & Renew lists 7 g of fiber from flax, apple and psyllium plus six herbs, and has no alginate or glutamine. The brand’s page says to take Stomach Soothe before meals and Soothe & Renew at any time of day. Brand-page ratings are 4.73 from 255 for Soothe & Renew and 4.53 from 3,667 for Stomach Soothe, and Amazon shows 4.0 from 9 and 4.1 from 459. No trial compares them; the Stomach Soothe guide has that product’s evidence.

Who Soothe & Renew is for

For a psyllium husk with the amount printed, the catalog has Metamucil, Yerba Prima and NOW Foods, and the Yerba Prima guide sets out the same dose comparison for a psyllium-only powder. The constipation guide starts from the symptom, as does the quiz.

The products in this catalog

Common questions

Does Soothe Naturals Soothe & Renew work?

No trial of this blend was found. Psyllium and flaxseed, its two main fibers, have trial evidence for stool frequency, mostly at about 10 g a day or more, and psyllium for LDL cholesterol. The label gives 7 g of fiber per tablespoon without the psyllium amount. The brand page shows 4.73 from 255 reviews and Amazon shows 4.0 from 9.

What is in Soothe & Renew, and is there psyllium in it?

One tablespoon (11.5 g) holds a 7.5 g fiber blend of flax, whole apple and psyllium husk, and a 4 g herbal blend of beet, pomegranate, cinnamon, nopal cactus, ginger and moringa. It has 7 g of dietary fiber, 40 calories and no listed sweetener. The label does not print the amount of psyllium or of any herb.

Is Soothe & Renew a laxative, and what are the side effects?

The panel lists no laxative herb, only bulk-forming fibers, and it is a Supplement Facts panel, not a Drug Facts panel. Fiber can cause gas, bloating or stomach cramps, and one brand-page reviewer reported strong abdominal pain after starting. The brand says to drink a full cup of water and to take it at least 2 hours before or after medications.

How much does Soothe & Renew cost per day?

A 12 oz pouch is $39.00 on the brand site and $39.99 on Amazon for about 30 tablespoons, which is $1.30 to $1.33 a day at one tablespoon and double that at two. The brand’s three-pouch pack is $99.00 ($1.10 a day), and a subscription pouch is $36.00 monthly or $35.00 every two weeks.

Can you cancel a Soothe & Renew subscription and get a refund?

The brand states that subscriptions are non-refundable and require receiving at least 2 bags before cancellation. One-time purchases have a 45-day return window with no return label supplied and one refund per product per address. We found no Trustpilot profile and no billing complaints in the reviews read, which is a small sample.

Can you take Soothe & Renew with Stomach Soothe?

The brand’s page says to take Stomach Soothe before meals and Soothe & Renew at any time of day, and many brand-page reviewers say they take both. No trial tested the two together. The Stomach Soothe guide sets out that product’s label and evidence.

Soothe & Renew vs Metamucil: what is the difference?

Soothe & Renew is a flax, apple and psyllium blend plus six herbs with the psyllium amount unprinted. Metamucil’s powders are psyllium-based with the amount printed, and no trial compares them. The Metamucil page has its label.

Sources

Not sure which product fits your situation?

This guide covers the mechanics. The quiz takes your specific symptoms, routine and preferences and matches you to one product from the catalog.

Take the quiz →